News & Publications

Thursday Three - 2021 06 17

AAG's Weekly Update - 17th June 2021 View this email in your browser

AAG's Thursday Three

~ Super Early Bird registrations for 2021 AAG Conference closes 30 June 2021

~ Getting to know Anita Westera

~ AAG Members are winners

Save on your AAG Conference registration

Get in early and get the best registration deal for this year's conference, and while you’re at it renew your membership if you haven’t already. You can save yourself up to $330 on the Conference registration if you take advantage of the Super Early Bird rate which closes on 30 June 2021.

Action: Take advantage of the Super Early Bird rates for the 2021 AAG Conference before 30 June 2021 and renew (if you haven't already) your AAG membership and register by clicking here

Click here to find out more about the 54th AAG Conference
Click here to find out more information on what each State Division is offered by way of assistance to attend the conference

Getting to know.... Anita Westera

In November 2020, Anita Westera joined the AAG Board of Directors and the Trustees of the AAG Research Trust. Anita is Research Fellow at the Australian Health Services Research Institute (AHSRI) at the University of Wollongong working on program evaluations and service development projects, mainly in the aged care and dementia space.

Click here to continue getting to know Anita Westera, including the inspirational story of her mother during the Hongerwinter and her instinct to marry her husband within three months of their first date.

Getting to know you … is a regular ‘Thursday Three’ item giving you the opportunity to get to know each other and perhaps learn something new.

AAG Members are winners

Congratulations to the successful eight AAG members from across the country who renewed by 31st May for the 2021/22 period. They were drawn in a ballot to win a copy of Brain Body Food by Ngaire Hobbins ( who is also chair of AAG Tasmanian division).

Congratulations to the following AAG members, one member from each state and territory: Susan Richardson (ACT); Bella St Clair (NSW); Florence Goland (NT); Jenna Mikus (QLD); Christine Morris (SA); Hazel Bucher (TAS); Myfan Jordan (VIC); Michelle Jenkins (WA)

If you are planning on renewing but haven't yet got around to it, click here to renew

Alternatively, register and renew at the same time with a conference registration membership bundle, click here

Click below to view a video from the Conference Chair, Dr Katrina Radford

Major Partner

Early Career Partner xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Plenary Sponsor



Media Partner

Click here if you are interested in partnering on the 54th AAG Conference

You have received this email because you are a member of AAG

Connect with Us

Join the mailing list

Keep up to date with the latest news and events by subscribing to the AAG Newsletter

Follow @AAG