Membership Overview

Life Members

Life Membership is one of the highest honours that the Australian Association of Gerontology can bestow on its members. Awards are made as necessary. Life members have a long and distinguished record of service as a members and contribution to the Gerontology Community.

Below are the 2017 Life Member Inductees:
Dr Helen Barrie, Professor Leon Flicker AO and Professor Keith Hill with President Associate Professor Christine Stirling at the 2017 AAG Conference.

Honour Board - Life Members

Tony Broe
Laurie Buys
Julie Byles
Briony Dow
Kevin Grant
Keith Hirschfeld
Anna Howe
Ruth Inall OAM
Gill Lewin
Glenda Powell
Frank Schaper
Barbara Squires
Leon Flicker AO
Keith Hill
Helen Barrie

Honour Board - Life Members who have since passed away

Gary Andrews
Arthur Everitt
Richard Gibson
Richard Lefroy
Sidney Sax
Bess McRae
David Wallace
Fred Ehrlich
Hal Kendig

Connect with Us

Join the mailing list

Keep up to date with the latest news and events by subscribing to the AAG Newsletter

Follow @AAG