Policy, Research, Grants & International

Previous Gary Andrews International Fellows

2021 - Prof Hiroko Akiyama (JAP), The University of Tokyo and Institute of Gerontology, Japan

2020 - Prof Michel Poulain, (BEL) Universite Catholique de Louvain, Belguim, Tallinn University, Estonia and one of the three Founders of the Blue Zones area

2019 - Baroness Sally Greengross (UK) International Longevity Centre - UK

2018 - Prof Sir Michael Marmot (UK), University College London, UK

2017 - Prof Sube Banerjee, (UK), University of Sussex, UK

2016 - Paul Cann (UK), Chief Executive, Age UK Oxfordshire

2015 - Prof Mark Skinner (CAN), Trent University, Canada

2014 - Prof Norah Keating (CAN) Co-Director, Research on Ageing, Policies and Practice, Department of Human Ecology, University of Alberta, Canada

2013 - Prof Alan Walker (UK), Professor of Social Policy and Social Gerontology, Director of the New Dynamics of Ageing Programme, The University of Sheffield, UK

2012 - Karen Roberto (USA), Director of the Institute for Society, Culture and Environment (ISCE), Virginia Tech, USA

2011 - Prof Iris Chi (USA), Chinese-American Golden Age Association/ Dr. Frances Wu Endowed Chair, The American Academy of Social Work and Social Welfare, USA

2010 - Prof Peter Langhorne (UK), Professor of Stroke Care, The University of Glasgow, UK related: AAG/VSCN/NSF Forum 2010

2009 - Prof George Rebok (USA), Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, USA

2008 - Prof William Mann (USA), Director of the PhD Program in Rehabilitation Science, University of Florida Health, USA

2007 - Dr Karen Ritchie (FRA), Research Director, National Institute of Health and Medical Research, France

Connect with Us

Join the mailing list

Keep up to date with the latest news and events by subscribing to the AAG Newsletter

Follow @AAG