About Us



Our Patron is His Excellency General The Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia.

AAG Board

Left to right: Associate Professor Christine Stirling (VP), Barbara Squires, Dr Claudia Meyer, Annie Farthing, Dr Andrea Petriwskyj, Dr Helen Barrie (President), Professor Leon Flicker, Sue McGrath

Our Board is responsible for the governance of the organisation with the Chief Executive Officer responsible for the management of the organisation. The Board establishes the results to be achieved and the task of achieving these results are delegated to the Chief Executive Officer.

Under the terms of the Constitution, the Board comprises:

  • Eight Directors, with one Director being elected by each member Division (State or Territory).
  • Up to two additional Directors appointed by the Directors

The Board selects three office bearing roles from the Directors:

  • President, who also acts as Chair of the Board
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer

The Chief Executive Officer is nominated and operates as the Company Secretary.

The Board meets eight times per year including face-to-face two times a year.

Constitution and By Laws

AAG is a Company Limited by Guarantee. It’s governance is guided by its Constitution and other documents.

AAG Limited

ABN 62 162 569 986

Connect with Us

Join the mailing list

Keep up to date with the latest news and events by subscribing to the AAG Newsletter

Follow @AAG